The Intertwined Souls Series has been very dear to my heart since 2001 when “In The Blood of the Greeks” was first published. For many years the only plan was to have two books in the series written and to end it there.

Sometimes we get more than we anticipated (or even thought we wanted) and this is true for my characters of Eva and Zoe. In 2014 Book 3 “Hidden Truths”, Book 4 “Awakenings” were published and in 2015 Book 5 “No Good Deed. They proved to be a change in direction for the series from purely historical romance to urban fantasy.

In my defense all I can say is that I had no control over my characters. You can blame Zoe for all of it! Eva just stayed quiet on the subject.

Since opening my own publishing company and publishing my own novels, I’ve decided to restructure the series and split them into two different genres – Historical Romance and Urban Fantasy.

Intertwined Souls Historical Romance:

Intertwined Souls Historical Romance Novellas

  • Volume 1: A Widgie Knight / Zoe’s Journal

Intertwined Souls Urban Fantasy Series

No changes to the actual story-lines have been made, just the series name to reflect the change in genre.

Thank you,


Join Mary's Newsletter!

Subscribe to my newsletter (sent out twice a month) to find out the latest news, upcoming giveaways, free chapters of upcoming novels and my recommended reads from my favourite authors and their books!

Just one more step. Please check your inbox for verification email!